Month: June 2005

  • Thanks to Kat for this quiz!


    84% (Dixie).  Did you have any Confederate ancestors?

     


     

    Wow, I'm alot more southern then I thought, I thought the moving around during my teen years would've evened me out some...of course we did just move to the midwest and florida so maybe that's why. haha

     

    I think it was still saying "y'all" that makes me REALLY southern.. lol

     

    Oh and hey Nancy, you know how you say "aunt" to rhyme with "want" that IS a nothern thing, I was right!! I wonder where you picked that up...

  •  



    Name Fifteen people you know plus you


    1) Aimee


    2) Mel B


    3) Mel N


    4) Nancy


    5) Dan


    6) Amanda


    7) Leah


    8) Lauren G


    9) Jeanie


    10) Lauren W


    11) Derek


    12) Kat


    13) John


    14) Jake


    15) Aaron


     


     


    Is #3 your best friend?


    All my friends are the best!


     


    What would you do if the person in #8 was the father of your child?


    wow, I didn't know girls could be fathers...


     


    Would you ever make-out with the person in #1?


    Yeah, i'd make out with myself..


     


    Have you ever had an R-rated dream with the person #4 involved?


    yeah, one time I dreamed Nancy owned a big old hotel and her name was Norman Bates...just kidding.


     


    Ever dreamed of kissing the person in #15?


    No.


     


    What type of music does #7 enjoy listening to?


    all types


     


    What size clothing does #14 wear?


    medium


     


    Would #1 & #4 make a cute couple?


    very cute, but we're both not lesbians so it would never work...


     


    Is # 2 a guy or a girl?


    girl


     


    Have you ever cried over #6?


    I cried because we couldn't go to london together


     


    Have you ever seen #3 cry?


    yes


     


    Would you give your life for #5?


    yes


     


    Is #7 more silly or serious?


    silly - crazy leah!


     


    Do you think #9 will get married?


    yep, for sure!


     


    How do you think person #10 will die?


    like elijah


     


    Is there anything that the person  in #13 is overly obessed with?


    he used to be obsessed with radiohead, but he's not anymore


     


    Does #11 have an obsession with shiny objects?


    I wouldn't doubt it


     


    Does #12 have any siblings?


    yep


     


    Is #13 a caffine addict?


    probably


     


    What color hair does #14 have?


    naturally dirty blonde - dyed black


     


    How far does #15 live from you? like 30 minutes


     


    What is #14’s favorite color?


    I'm not sure....black?


     


    Have you ever been on a date with #3?


    oh yes, we go on dates all the time...


     


    Does #2 have any secret lovers?


    I wouldn't doubt it...


     


    What would you do if #13 turned out to be your lover?


    I seriously doubt that...


     


    Is #6 innocent?


    guilty!!!


     


    Can you picture #2 & #5 having a kid together?


    hahahahah - no.


     


    What if the person in #1 proclaimed their love for you?


    I do, every day.


     


    Has the person in #3 ever visited a forgein country?


    yes


     


    How far does #5 live from you?


    30 minutes


     


    What would you do if you found out #4 was secretly your mother who traveled back in time to see you? woah, nancy doing belly dancing, that's pretty funny


     


    What is #6’s last name?


    she probably wouldn't want me posting it on the internet


     


    Do you find #8 to be attractive? oh yeah, she;s hottttt


     


    Give a random fact about #7?


    she likes to watch pay-per-boy on tv...


     


    Can #9 speak more than two languages? I am learning spanish with her!


     


    Does #11 spend hours surfing the web?


    I don't doubt it


     


    What is one of #12’s hobbies/interests?


     coming up with funny names for her pets like spork and foon!


     


    What is #13’s middle name?


    Steve


     


    Does #14 know who #15 is?


    Not that I know of...


     


    I've already done this survey  before, but what can i say, i'm really bored.

     

    THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
    - Amy

    - Aimee

    - Summer Day

    THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
    - Amybeth624 (first aol im name)
    - Aim4Jesus

    - TaylorJars

    THREE THINGS YOU DON’T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
    - lazy
    - passive

    - broke/poor/etc

    THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
    - irish
    - swedish
    - cheroke indian


    THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
    - spiders

    - the possibility of being alone forever
    - my haunted bedroom


    THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
    - Jesus
    - sleep
    - music

    THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
    - jeans

    - black tshirt
    - guitar necklace

    THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS: (singers)
    - coldplay
    - damien rice

    - eisley

    THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS AT PRESENT:
    - speed of sound - coldplay
    - the blower's daughter - damien rice
    - telescope eyes - eisley


    THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
    - new job
    - travel more
    - read more

    TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE:
    - I love grilled fish

    - I have a twin brother named John E
    - I hate camping

    THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX[/SAME SEX] THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
    - shaggy hair

    - foreign accents

    - musicians

    THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN’T DO:
    - have a normal sleep schedule
    - imagine life with out God

    - go a day with out music

    THREE OF YOUR HOBBIES:
    - music

    - reading.
    - hanging out with people

    THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
    - go to the beach

    - go to a concert
    - fall in love

    THREE CAREERS YOU’RE CONSIDERING:
    - Musician touring the world

    - Au Pair
    - inventor

    THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
    - hawaii

    - australia
    - ireland


    THREE KIDS’ NAMES:
      (well, this is a weird category.  any kid's names?  okay.)
    - napoleon dynamite
    - charlie brown

    - John E

    THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
    - record a full length professional cd and go on tour
    - fall in love & get married to a musician, start a band and go on tour together..

    - travel all over the world...

    THREE PEOPLE WHO NOW HAVE TO DO THIS. OR ELSE:
    - You
    - your mom

    - your grandma

  •  


    Someone just sent me this message on myspace and I just had to share it with y'alll...and all I have to say about it is...rap wars in cartersville?! hahahahahaha(for those of you that don't know, cartersville is a tiny southern mayberry type town)


    I can just imagine the cartersvillian rappers rapping in their strong southern accents...gosh if i had the money I'd go just for the comedy of it!!!


    This Thursday - Here in Cartersville
    If you like the battles in the movie 8 Mile, Come and check us out at LA CUBANA. Live Performances and plenty of fun. Hit ya boy up for more info. Check my page out to view the flyer. Any up and coming artist or producers, this is a great to get out and network and home your skillz. holla at ya boy!

    Jac

    1120 N. Tennessee Street.
    Across from catersville movie theatre!


     

  •  


    So...I had a pretty good birthday.

     

    And according to matchage.com, everyone who guesses my age guessed that I'm 17, hahah, so I'm going to start telling people that's how old I am when I meet them and see if they fall for it.

     

    Thanks all of you that left me comments to reach my goal of 24!

     

    Especially Jonathan, who left more comments then all of you COMBINED!

    He put the rest of you to shame!

    (But I do still appreciate the time it took each of you to write the one comment you did..that still means something to me...but Jonathan still reigns as king of comments) 

     

    I slept in and then met Nancy for lunch at wendys(thanks for treating me Nancy!)

     

    She gave me a cool inspirational/devotional book I can't wait to read..(thanx gryphon!)

     

    Then we both went and got a nice relaxing massage(bliss)

     

    After that we met Mel B at the mall and got pedicures...

     

    Total girls go all out day! (Not that guys can't get massages and pedicures...because they totally can...I've just never had a guy friend say to me "Hey Aimee, lets go get massages and pedicures!! Haha..but hey if one did I'd be like "Alright, let's go! lol)

     

    I had dinner with my family after that and got lotsa gift certificates/money from them(woohoo!)

    and laughed lots because my family is very....entertaining, to say the least. Gotta love em.

     

    I then went over to Leah's house where she, her sister Lauren, Ashley, Thomas and I watched the movie "Memento", which was a very odd movie...and then we watched the end of willy wonka and talked about how we can't wait for the new one to come out...I wanna read the books now.

     

    I love Johnny Depp. There are still so many movies of his that I haven't seen, I need to have an all night Johnny Depp movie viewing sometime...who's in?

     

    Oh and the question if my bedroom is haunted or not is no longer in doubt...it definetly is. (if you want to know more just ask me about "the eye" I saw last night.  *shivers* the weird thing is it doesn't really scare me...I'm just like..hmm..interesting..*rolls over and goes back to sleep*)

  •  


    Since I'm 24 today how bout y'all leave me 24 comments?


     


    Twenty four oceans
    Twenty four skies
    Twenty four failures
    Twenty four tries
    Twenty four finds me
    In twenty-fourth place
    Twenty four drop outs
    At the end of the day
    Life is not what I thought it was
    Twenty four hours ago

    Still I'm singing Spirit take me up in arms with You
    And I'm not who I thought I was twenty four hours ago
    Still I'm singing Spirit take me up in arms with You

    Twenty four reasons to admit that I'm wrong
    With all my excuses still twenty four strong

    See I'm not copping out not copping out not copping out
    When You're raising the dead in me
    Oh, oh I am the second man
    Oh, oh I am the second man now
    Oh, oh I am the second man now

    And You're raising these twenty four voices
    With twenty four hearts
    With all of my symphonies
    In twenty four parts
    But I wan to be one today
    Centered and true

    I'm singing Spirit take me up in arms with You
    You're raising the dead in me
    Oh, oh I am the second man
    Oh, oh I am the second man now
    Oh, oh I am the second man now
    And You're raising the dead in me

    I want to see miracles, see the world change
    Wrestled the angel, for more than a name
    For more than a feeling
    For more than a cause
    I'm singing Spirit take me up in arms with You
    And You're raising the dead in me
    Twenty four voices
    With twenty four hearts
    With all of my symphonies
    In twenty four parts.
    I'm not copping out. Not copping out. Not copping out.

  •  


    Tonight as a birthday present my aunt and cousin took me out to eat and to see the new hilary duff movie(which was actually pretty cute!) I love spending time with them, they make me laugh so much!

     

    Here's a picture of them -

     

    Aunt Charlene and Jessie  and me..can you see the resemblance?

       

     

    Their hair color is what my natural color is...sometimes I wish I'd never started dying it...but then dying it is so much fun too, it's like you can change your whole appearence by dying your hair...so although I sometimes wish I'd never started dying it, I know that isn't possible because I enjoy change too much. Speaking of which, if you enjoy my blonde hair, you better enjoy it more the next few days because I have a feeling in the next week I will be totally changing colors.

     

    Tonight is my last night being 23. Goodbye 23, hello 24....

     

     

     

     

     

  •  



     


     Tonight I spent alot of time with my taylor. *sighs lovingly*
     

    This is my guitar. It is my baby. A big baby taylor, to be exact.

     

     


     

     

     

     


    I love my baby *kisses*

     


     

     

     


     

    If you hurt my baby, I will hurt you.

     



     

    I'd like to add these two babies to my care, if only i could afford to adopt them.

     

    glittery blue gibson les paul

     

     

    green fender jazz bass

     


     

    *sighs dreamily*

  • *edit*


    okay I'm updating way too much, haha..


    I just learned how to play on the guitar and sing "Telescope Eyes" by Eisley and "Speed of Sound" by Coldplay. Yessss.


    *goes back to playing the guitar/singing*


    *end of edit*


    Okay time to vent.


    I hate how in the state of GA, you have to pay to get your license plate on your car renewed on your BIRTHDATE.

     

    Happy birthday to you from the state of GA, PAY US MONEY NOW!

     

    Grrr. And I didn't realize you have to pay more if the car is new. I had to pay $200 bucks for mine just now...

    which is not fun when you don't have a job. Stupid GA tax!

    Have you noticed that since I lost my job I've been updating my xanga alot more? Ah the joys of excess spare time.


    I just met Melby for an early dinner in c'ville, cuz she had free coupons(free = GOOD)


    It was really funny because all the workers kept coming up and talking to Melanie, they treated her like a famous person because she's a DJ... it was really hilarious, I had to keep from laughing when each one came up and was talking to her..I wanted to be like "can I have your autograph" I really did feel like I was with a celebrity... haha..love ya mel!!


    I wish I had enough money to start my own radio station and play all the songs I love, that'd be sooo freakin awesome.


    I'm in the mood to watch napoleon dynamite...so if anyone wants to give me  that for my birthday, that'd be nice.


    Since alot of people are going out of town this weekend, I think I'm going to have my birthday party on saturday, July 9th, at 7pm.


    So mark your calenders.


    I'm not usually the type that throws myself birthday parties, but as depressed as I've been lately, inviting all of my friends over to cheer me up sounds really nice. Presents help, too. j/k. But not really. mwhaahahha


     

  • *edit*


    For some reason, the song "ding dong the witch is dead" from the wizard of oz is stuck in my head. How random is that?!? I haven't seen that movie in....years. Weird.


    Thanks for the funny and encouraging comments y'all left me, I am feeling better/less depressed now..y'all are the best! *hugs*


    *end of edit*


     


     I am soooo bored....having no job really sucks.


    Going from working full time to not working at all is kinda like a shock to you physically, mentally and emotionally...maybe that's why my emotions have been unusually like a rollar coaster lately..boredness is not fun *sighs*


    Time to go read and cure my being bored.


     


  •  


    My interview this morning was a dud, they want someone to work "on call" 8 hours a week and you might not get called in at all.. = no money.


    So afterwords I drove around and put in my application at a bunch of different places, a couple of which said they were hiring, so hopefully i'll hear from them soon.


    Pray for me, I'm feeling rather bummed tonight...again. This sucks, I'm not used to feeling depressed alot, I'm used to being happy silly care free me all the time. And then I realize how blessed I am and that i shouldn't feel depressed and then I feel guilty. I'm a roller coaster of emotions lately.


     But on a happier note, apparently I am the band Travis! = <3



    Which British Band Are You?

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories