December 31, 2005


  •  


    I buy a lot of diaries
    Fill them full of good intentions
    Each and every New Year’s Eve
    I make myself a list
    All the things I’m gonna change
    Until January 2nd
    So this time I’m making one promise



    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year’s Day
    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year’s Day


    I believe it’s possible
    I believe in new beginnings
    ‘Cause I believe in Christmas Day
    And Easter morning too
    And I’m convinced it’s doable
    ‘Cause I believe in second chances
    Just the way that I believe in you


    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year’s Day
    This could start a revolution
    Every day is…


    One more chance to start all over
    One more chance to change and grow
    One more chance to grab a hold of grace
    And never let it go


    (Carolyn Arends; New years day)

Comments (1)

  • sorry we couldn’t get together to write songs today. i meant to call you back. i’ve gotta work all night. have fun at your parties. tell everyone i said hello.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *