Month: December 2005


  •  


    I buy a lot of diaries
    Fill them full of good intentions
    Each and every New Year's Eve
    I make myself a list
    All the things I'm gonna change
    Until January 2nd
    So this time I'm making one promise



    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year's Day
    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year's Day


    I believe it's possible
    I believe in new beginnings
    'Cause I believe in Christmas Day
    And Easter morning too
    And I'm convinced it's doable
    'Cause I believe in second chances
    Just the way that I believe in you


    This will be my resolution
    Every day is New Year's Day
    This could start a revolution
    Every day is...


    One more chance to start all over
    One more chance to change and grow
    One more chance to grab a hold of grace
    And never let it go


    (Carolyn Arends; New years day)

  • I GOT THE JOB!!!

     

    Yes, thanks to all you faithful prayer warriors of mine, (and more importantly to the King that we report to)the battle has ended, and we've won the war of the job interview battles!

     

    Starting two weeks from now I'll be taking care of ONE baby instead of 6, and getting paid twice as much. How sweet is that? Very sweet.

     

    I'll also still be working as massage therapist part time too, and saving all the money I make doing that. It'll be so nice to actually make enough to save some, instead of not making enough to even pay my bills.

     

    Hopefully I'll finelly be able to move out from my parents in 2006!!! (I do love my parents...but I don't want to be like, 40, and still living with them)

     

    2006 is definetly starting to look brighter.

     

    Yay!!!

  • Haiku Friday

     

    I love the weekends

    spring, summer, fall, & winter

    Saturdays are sweet

  •  

    Everyone and their mom got a massage today! (I'm a professional certified massage therapist, for those of you that don't know)I did like 5 hours of massage today. Which is good for me cuz that = money...but then going to work at the daycare right after that for 5 hours is really hard, when I got off work tonight I was totally zonked... 

     

    I need a massage now, lol!

     

    PS. This one guy I gave a massage to today looked exactly like Lex Luthor from Smallville/Superman..lol that was funny. He was nice, though.

  • Thanks to my faithful army of prayer warriers(I love y'all!)my job interview went REALLY well today!

     

     I liked the family alot and I'm pretty sure they liked me too..I'll find out by monday if I got the job or not.

     

    I'll keep you updated...thanks for the prayers!

  • G'day Mates!

     

    If you're a fellow prayer warrior, I'd appreciate your prayers tomorrow morning.

     

    I have a job interview tomorrow(wednesday)at 10:30am for a part time nanny job in acworth. The hours would work out good so I could still do massages too, and taking care of one baby at home instead of multiples at a daycare would be ALOT easier on me. Plus the pay might be better, which is always a plus! :-p

     

    So yes, please say a little prayer for me tomorrow, and I'll let you know how it goes.

     

    Peace the freak out!

    <>< Amy

  • I can't believe christmas is over already! It came and went so fast...it always does.

     

    On friday I went over to my sister Samantha's house with my parents and other sisters, nephew and brother in law. We ate chicken and lasangia(sp?)and opened presents, it was fun...I got gift certificates and lip gloss that has real flowers in it, and the Harry Potter Scene it game, which we played saturday night, it was fuuuun!!! All you harry potter lovers out there should come play it with me sometime.

     

    On saturday Samantha, dad and I went to see The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. It was the first time dad saw it but the 2nd for Sam and I. It's just as good the 2nd time...I really love that movie...and I have come to the conclusion that Mr.Tumnus is HOT! And the actor that plays him is only 2 years older than me, plays the guitar, and as a child, he wanted to become a missionary...perfect.

     

     

    Peter was pretty cute too but he's a bit too young for me, lol.

    Click to view full size image

     

    On sunday I had christmas with my parents and sister Meghan. We read the story of Jesus birth in the bible and played scrabble and opened presends. My sister gave me nepoleon dynomite chapstick and it says "my lips hurt real bad" on it, it's really funny. I love it!

    My mom and I both bought the latest CD by Enya for each other, so that was funny. Enya's music is mesmerizing.

     

    My mom gave me a little toy house of mr.tumnus and mr.tumnus doll which is REALLY funny becaus she didn't even know I liked him, she just got it because he came with a flute and she knows I love music, how funny is that?!

     

  • Merry Christmas!

     

    And may God bless us, every one.

     

    And more importantly...may WE bless God.



  • Have yourself a merry little christmas

     


     

    PS. Mel B said I needed to put a pic of me smiling as my xanga profile picture, so there ya go! That's for you, Mel!

     

    PSS. My nephew and I got a little thirsty tonight!


    Picture014Z.jpgPicture019A.jpg

     

     

  • Haiku Friday

     

    Christmas time is here...

    Happiness, and cheer..

     

    oh wait, that's a song..lol..I better start over!

     

    Christmas comes and goes

    But Jesus's love never fails

    We are blessed always

     

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories